Betty Rocker 30 Day Bodyweight Challenge- DAY 1

So last weekend I went to Turning Stone and ran a 5K Saturday evening and a 10K Sunday morning. My times were decent. I had a bout of shin splints two weeks before the race so honestly I wasn’t even sure I was going to make it through the distance but I did (YAY!). Because of that I took last week off of working out. A week was enough, now I’m back and about to start the Betty Rocker 30 Day Bodyweight Challenge.

She has meal plans but I decided to just focus on the workout challenge and it’s completely free via her website. I like that after 24 hours, the workout expires and you can’t get it anymore. That way you HAVE to do it each day or you miss it. The first three days of video are online and each workout comes with a PDF so you can keep the workouts even if the video links expire.

Day 1 done and I didn’t mind it. I’ll let you know if I feel sore tomorrow. The workout didn’t take too long and I was moving the entire time. Since this workout is already posted, I don’t mind sharing the ins and outs of the first Total Body Workout but after day 3, you’re on your own to sign up but reminder- IT’S FREE!

3 rounds, do each move for 30sec.

Warm-up: Air Jump Rope (30sec) & Jumping Jacks (30sec). Followed by: 1. Sumo Squats 2. Superman Extension 3. Burpees 4. Floor Wipers 5. Star Plank Walk Outs 6. Sing Leg Deadlift to Reverse Lunge 7. Alternating Crescent Kicks

 

 

Leave a comment